First ever LIVE webcast of Stop the US Madness

On Thursday I decided to start doing a weekly webcast which will showcase videos and many things I write about in my blog. The show will be every Saturday from 5-7PM Arizona time (GMT -7:00) and it will be broadcast live from my home in Mesa, Arizona. My daughter, Kyla, is going to be my assistant and I have to say that she is incredibly excited. In fact, she made a bunch of flyer (all by hand!) tonight and she plans to go distribute them tomorrow.

I am going to be using UStream for the broadcast and I have added a link on my main blog page which you can find under the “Webcasts ” section. I will also include a link here for you as well. I will record the broadcast and will get it uploaded to…. UG…… Youtube. As much as I hate it, Youtube is really the only good option when it comes to displaying video’s in this blog right now. I don’t have a paid WordPress account so I can’t use embedded code.

Anyway, the link to my channel is: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/stop-the-us-madness and I hope you will join me for my first ever live web cast. I’ve worked very hard and put together an exciting show intro as well as several informational videos. I had to very quickly learn how to use their production software so I’m up late doing that tonight. Getting ready to head to bed now though so take care and thanks for your support.

    • Wren
    • January 22nd, 2012

    Hey, thanks for the show. I appreciate all the information you presented tonight. Great job Misty and Kyla!

    Also, it’s good to see another member of the GLBT community waking up to the reality of the world today. I wish more of us would wake up.

  1. WOW!!! Thank you so much for the support! We were glad to see we actually had viewers and it’s great to get feedback so quickly. I am uploading the video to Youtube right now! 🙂

    I think I’ll have to get a haircut before next weeks video though lol.

  1. February 1st, 2012
    Trackback from : Trent Alloway

Leave a Reply

